WHAT IS PYRO?

Hello all PYROFANS!

It will be first essential note on my blog. So I have little stage fright, but everyone had to started. My first step always was hard. First step to school… to work… The worst few steps in church to marry my wife 😛 and first step to board plane to UK.

Why I decided to write a blog? It’s very popular, yeah. Even too popular. But when I was looking for some infos about pyro, I didn’t find anything new and interesting. There are some kids, who try to do something with pyro, but it’s quite week… No one takes seriously pyrotechnics and I want to show you, how great fun it could be. And that there is even all culture cowered with pyro, because PYRO IS THE WAY OF LIFE.

 

OK, at first I would like to tell you what exactly pyro is. Maybe someone doesn’t know, maybe someone was absent on this lesson…

 

As, well known “Wiki” says: “Pyrotechnics is the science of using materials capable of undergoing self-contained and self-sustained exothermic chemical reactions for the production of heat, light, gas, smoke and/or sound.” Don’t be afraid, you do not have to learn the rule by heart 🙂 Just remember that pyro is a science. It is a complicated and difficult art which requires concentration and thinking, not only buying and burning firecrackers.

 

Very important – pyro is not illegal, it’s available in a special pyro shop. If you are using it properly, hazard is very low. Probably, you don’t know, but pyrotechnics is using also in airbags. Moreover, pyro include:

  • Binary powders,
  • Comets,
  • Mines,
  • Fireballs,
  • Flares,
  • Torches,
  • Fountains,
  • Lances,
  • Smoke bombs,
  • Firecrackers,
  • Fireworks,
  • Stroboscopes,
  • And much much more…

 

Industry of pyrotechnics is still in progress. Therefore I cannot mention all products available on the market. Also because of my advanced age I could forget something. I hope, this list will be getting longer in next year.

Leave a Reply

